Master in Physics

Supervisor of the Master program: Prof. Leonardo Giusti
Fisica particelle

The Master in Physics is divided into three curricula: Theoretical Physics, Particle and Applied Physics, Physics of the Matter.
The student can choose a sub-curriculum related to the research activities of the Department:  Theoretical Physics, Elementary Particle Physics, Astrophysics, Biophysics and Medical Physics, Plasma Physics, Solide State Physics, Electronics and Environmental Physics.
The master thesis concerns arguments of fundamental or applied physics and takes place at the Physics Department, or at other Departments of the University possibly in collaborations with national and international Research Centers and Institutions and high tecnology industries.